Bout of Books 10 Read-A-Thon + Goals

I am super excited to be participating in my very first Bout of Books read-a-thon! It’s going to be so much fun so I also suggest you sign up. The more the better! 🙂

Hosted by: Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram where I’ll be updated on what I will/am reading.I haven’t made a list of books I do want to read however, I do want to start shrinking my TBR pile as it is slowly in progress of getting out of hand. Oops?

Twitter: @AmaBookLover

Instagram: amabookloverblogger

Although I still have school to attend and a bunch of assignments due this week, no matter how big this pile may be, I will attempt to read as much as I can. I am really pumped and know that it’s going to be lots of FUN!

Good luck to all of the participants, and happy reading! 🙂


Books I Want to Read:

1. What’s Left of Me by Kat Zhang

2. The Chrysalids by John Wyndham

3. Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

4. Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis

5. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

6. No Matter How I Look at It, It’s You Guys’ Fault I’m Not Popular! (Manga) by Nico Tanigawa

 

My Goals:

-To decrease the amount of books I have on my TBR pile.

-Discover new blogs/bloggers.

-Participate in a few challenges

 

Progress:

Monday: May 12th (It was quite a rough start)

Currently Reading: “What’s Left of Me” & Manga
Total number of pages I’ve read: 17+14=31 pages
Books I’ve finished today: 0

Tuesday: May 13th

Currently Reading: “What’s Left of Me” & Manga
Total number of pages I’ve read: 111+13=124 pages
Books I’ve finished today: 0

Wednesday: May 14th

Currently Reading: “What’s Left of Me”
Total number of pages I’ve read: 231
Books I’ve finished today : 1

Thursday: May 15th

Currently Reading: “Of Poseidon”
Total number of pages I’ve read: 31
Books I’ve finished today: 0

Friday: May 16th

Currently Reading: “Of Poseidon”
Total number of pages I’ve read:39
Books I’ve finished today:0

Saturday: May 17th

Currently Reading: “Of Poseidon”
Total number of pages I’ve read: 48
Books I’ve finished today: 0

Sunday: May 18th

Currently Reading: “Of Poseidon” & Manga
Total number of pages I’ve read: 206 +117=324
Books I’ve finished today: 2

Wrap Up

So the Bout of Books read-a-thon was a hit (for me atleast). I was quite surprise to see that I’ve been able to finish more than a book with a week. Overall I’ve finished two novels and one graphic novel(manga).  I am very pleased with how I did and although I didn’t read all that I wanted, I had so much fun and that’s what really counts! Hope you guys had fun and if you didn’t participated, you can do so in the next one! I’d like to thank  Bout of Books and can’t wait for more in the future! 😀

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10 Read-A-Thon + Goals

Leave a Reply

