My Reading Life #2 (PART 2)

This Part 2 to My Reading Life of December.

I know it’s late, but after school started, things were pretty much hectic.

School, homework, studying for exams, exams, social life, life itself, etc. (I actually have an exam tomorrow aswell as next week, but oh well.

Nevertheless I’m back with another post based on my Update on the 24 Hour Read-a-Thon hosted by Brianna @ Brianna’s Bookish Confession , Booktube-a-Thon: Christmas Edition, and my monthly wrap ups for September, October, November and December.

24 Hour Read-a-Thon POST Update:

That day ended up being such a busy day, that I didn’t even know how I’ll end by reading all three books I set a goal as to reading for this challenge. (Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier, INK by Amanda Sun & The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider)

Although I didn’t accomplish by reading ALL three of those books, surprisingly I’ve managed to read one book, INK by Amanda Sun.

Even though I knew I could of done better, I’m happy with the results, considering how busy that day was.

I really hope there will be another one soon, and if there is, I can’t wait because I really did have fun doing this challenge. 🙂

Booktube-a-Thon (Christmas Edition)

This challenge was going on from December 20th to December 22nd.

During that weekend however, was when the power outage where I live, happened. I wasn’t happy at all when that happened since it was so cold and dark, However with my handy flash light, I’ve managed to accomplish one book, Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian.

I am very proud that with all craziness that happened during that time period, that I’ve managed to read at least a book.

September Wrap-Up

  • Eve & Adam by Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate
  • Surviving Highschool by M.Doty
  • Revived by Cat Patrick
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

October Wrap-Up

  • Hourgalss by Myra McEntire
  • Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
  • How to be a Star by M.Doty

November Wrap-Up

  • False Memory by Dan Krokos

December Wrap-Up

  • Openly Straight by
  • Switched by Amanda Hocking
  • Burn for Burn by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian
  • INK by Amanda Sun

2013 has been a great start to reading YA books. I’ve had an amazing reading year even though I really got into reading YA around May. I hope it will be the same in 2014, but even better!

I hope you had an awesome 2013 reading year as well!

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “My Reading Life #2 (PART 2)

  1. HOLLY says:

    Power outages are terrible! I mean, I think they are fun for a few hours, but as soon as night comes and everything is dark, it really sucks. At least you managed to read some during that time! 🙂

    • kharthi505 says:

      Yes it really is! Even though when you sleep its dark with the lights off, having to sleep with it being dark knowing there’s no power doesn’t feel the same! And yes, thank god physical books don’t need electricity in order to be read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

