My Reading Life #1

September

Mannn… is it just me, or did Summer Vacation just flew by? OoO

But no worries, there will always be another year of summer vacation next year! πŸ˜€ Haha… can’t believe I just said that…>.<‘

Nevertheless, I still enjoyed my summer with my family and friends;barbecuing,Niagara Falls,CNE,library,movies,etc. πŸ˜€

Speaking of movies, I went with my best friend and watched The Mortal Instruments:City of Bones! We were both fan girling during the entire movie! Not to mention we were gushing over Clace…(Clary+Jace)❀ Its a good thing we both read the books before the movie ‘cus I think I would have been confused if I hadn’t. Overall, I enjoyed the movie and had a great time watching it with a friend. Now, If you were to ask me if I enjoyed the book or the movie more, I’d have to choose the book for sure since it was full of detail and alot more action packed. However, it was nice to see the book coming to life as a movie, having to see it on big screen in motion, in front of our eyes. I also suggest you go with a friend, since then both of you can enjoy the movie and fan girl together! ^^

Anyways, if you’d like to read a full review of TMI, then leave a comment below, or contact me by e-mail or by other social media, whereas I will talk about the movie in full detail, including the casting and acting, its flaws, what could have been better, and more. πŸ™‚

Now onto the actual thing I wanted to share with you guys:My Reading Life.

The first thing your probably wondering is “did I have a great summer reading in the past 2 months?” Yes, in my opinion I think I did, comparing to how busy I was. Although I do think I could have done better by reading at times where I was just lazily sitting around haha…’

Second of all, “how many books did I read in those 2 months, and what did I read?”

Here is a list of books I’ve read during July and August:

Β July Wrap-Up

YA:

1. Level 2 by Lenore Appelhans
2. Nightshade (Nightshade #1) by Andrea Cremer
3. Lovely, Dark and Deep by Amy Mcnamara
4. Wolfsbane (Nightshade #2) by Andrea Cremer
5. Bloodrose (Nightshade #3) by Andrea Cremer

Manga:

1. The Earl & the Fairy #4 by Ayuko

Β August Wrap-Up:

YA:

1. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
2. The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson & The Olympians #2) by Rick Riordan*
3. The Perks Of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
4. Gilt by Katherine Longshore
5. City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra ClareΒ Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β 

Manga:

1. Dawn of the Arcana #6+7 by Rei Toma
2. Library Wars:Love & War #9 by Kiiro Yumi
3. Angel Diary #9+10 by Lee YunHee (Story) & Kara (Art)Β Manhwa
4. La Corda d’Oro #17 (Final Vol.) by Yuki Kure

*Note: If a book has a bolded star(*) beside it, it means I’ve re-read it. & a Manhwa is a type of Korean manga*

MATH TIME!

So in July, I’ve read a total of 5 YA novels+1 Manga which is a total of 6, and in August I’ve read a total of 5 YA novels+6 Manga which is a total of 11. Which means, during my entire summer, I’ve read 17 books.

Well those are all the books I’ve read this summer. I could have done better, but maybe next year!^^ I guess that’s another goal for next year…better not forget to write that on my New Years Resolution… πŸ˜›

Now…Onto my September TBR! πŸ˜€ I don’t usually do TBR since I usually end up not following them >.<‘ but this time I will accomplish that! At least half of it…Β πŸ˜€ This months goal is to read 7 (YA)books! Mangas’ are bonus reads!(to me anyways):P

*Note: If I don’t accomplish my reading goal, I add one more book to my reading goal for the next month.

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  September TBR:

  • Pretties (Uglies #2) by Scott Westerfeld
  • The Titans Curse (Percy Jackson & The Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan*
  • Eve & Adam by Michael Grant & Katherine Applegate
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s/Sorcerers Stone (Harry Potter #1) by J.K. Rowling
  • Lovely by Allison Liddelle (eBook)
  • The Maze Runner (The Maze Runner #1) by James Dashner (TBR Jar)
  • ? (Haven’t Decided Yet)

Β So yeah! School has finally started! I’m actually excited ‘cus I’m in my first year of high school, yet I am nervous. XD This post turned out longer than I planned it to be but I promise to make my future “My Reading Life” posts shorter!Yes I do plan on making a series?/updates of my reading life every month, so I’ll keep you guys posted! Other than that I haven’t posted a review since a loooong time…I’m so sorry!>_< I’ve been kinda busy the past week with school coming up but I will post one very soon, maybe even tomorrow?Friday at the latest. Actually I already have half of my reviews ready to be posted but…I will SOON! Also you can be updated on my Twitter, Instagram and Goodreads, which is where I’m updated daily.

Last but not least, I hope you enjoyed your summer and tell me what books you’ve read this summer and what books your planning on reading in the comment section below! πŸ™‚ Other than that, Happy Reading! πŸ˜€

12 thoughts on “My Reading Life #1

    • kharthi505 says:

      I think thats a great paranormal book!:) In my opinion, i actually really enjoyed the first and second book in the series, but the third was a bit of a let down, but that’s only in my opinion. There is a lot of mixed opinions+feelings for the Nightshade series, but many tend to really like the first book.:) You can check out my review for the first book:Nightshade for a more detailed review & thought. πŸ˜€ I’d say,give it a try!^^

  1. bribookishconfessions says:

    I am obsessing over The Mortal Instruments right now! I’m currently reading City of Lost Souls right now. I did go and see the movie- which was amazing! I’m glad they did the book justice and didn’t leave any major parts out or make it cheesy.
    I’m thinking about reading the Nightshade series, after I get through all the other series I need to read! It sounds really good and I really want to give it a shot!
    I’d love to hear your thoughts on The Maze Runner after you finish it! I own the whole series including the prequel but haven’t read them yet.

    • kharthi505 says:

      Yes!!!The mortal instruments is definitely a series to be obsessed over!:P haha I’ve also heard many great things on the infernal devices series and heard that some fans say its better than the mortal instruments. I don’t hv an opinion on that series since I’ve yet to read it but I’ll see.^^
      I hope you enjoy the Nightshade series as much as I did, and surprisingly there’s gonna be a fourth one, “Snakeroot” which I’m not sure in detail on what it is about but will be picking it up wen it comes out.^^ I also recommend you borrow the first one(or even the series which is wat i did) just to make sure you like it and so you don’t spend your money on a book you dislike, but that’s your choice. πŸ™‚
      Yes it will be my pleasure to review The Maze Runner!^^ I’m looking forward to reading that series!:)

      • bribookishconfessions says:

        Yes, LOVE The Mortal Instruments! I’ve heard also that the Infernal Devices is soo much better than TMI, but I’m gonna take a break from the shadowhunter world and read some of my other books that are on my shelves. πŸ™‚
        I heard about Snakeroot! I believe it’s a prequel? I’m not really sure though! I LOVE the cover of it though!
        Can’t wait to see your thoughts on The Maze Runner! πŸ™‚

      • kharthi505 says:

        Yes i am actually thinking on doing the same aswell!XD Which is why this month Im not reading any “shadowhunter” books and instead reading other books that are sitting on my shelf abandoned. XD Really need to shrink my tbr pile….running out spaces for more “new” books…XD
        Im not sure if its a prequel since i thkn characters from the previous books are gonna be in it but im not sure aswell.:P I didnt really like the cover in the beginning but slowly am starting to like it which is good. πŸ™‚ btw thank you for following my blog!:D

      • bribookishconfessions says:

        Yeah, I’ve been reading TMI for over a month now and it’s not that I’m getting annoyed with the series, I just need a break from it. I need something different because if I continue on with TID, I probably will get annoyed. 😦
        I’m going on a book buying ban because of the amount of books that are sitting on my shelf that are un-read! I think I’m at like 60+ books… It’s kinda sad really!
        & your welcome! Thanks for following mine! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

